Ankolika, Prisha, Avni excellent at the 83rd National Cadet, Sub-Jr TT, Volleyball, taekwondo

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): Ankolika Chakraborty (Bengal), Prisha Goyal (Delhi) and Avani Tripathi (Uttar Pradesh) won titles in their respective categories at the 83rd National Cadet and Sub-Junior Table Tennis Tournament taking place here in Khel Prashal on Saturday.

In the under-11 age group, Ankolika Chakraborty (Bengal) beat K Tanishka (Karnataka) 12-10, 11-5, 11-4, in the under-13 age group, Prisha Goyal (Delhi) won the title beating Umte (Maharashtra) 12-10, 13-11, 11-6, 11-4. In the girls under 15 age group, Avani Tripathi (UP) won the final beating Sayanika (Delhi) 9-11, 11-8, 12-10, 11-9, 8-11 in a tight game. The award ceremony was attended by GST Commissioner Lokesh Jatav and Om Soni, President of Madhya Pradesh Table Tennis Association.

On this occasion, Jayesh Acharya, N Ganesan, Rinku Acharya, Pramod Gangrade, Pramod Soni, Nilesh Ved, Thomas John, Satbir Singh and Aniket Koparkar were present. The guests were welcomed by RC Morya, Amit Kotia and Dharam Banjara. The program was led by Shirish Bhagwat and Gaurav Patel offered a vote of thanks.

Volleyball, taekwondo events organized

As part of Indore Pride Day, volleyball and taekwondo competitions were held at the Atal Sports Complex on Saturday. Previously, the tournament was opened by Senior Advisor Mannalal Yadav, Ankit Yadav and winner Vishwamitra Virendra Pawar. National volleyball player Roli Pathak and taekwondo player Akash Thakur were honored.

Army players Kunal Suryavanshi, Akash Lunia, Manas Soni, Akshat Lunia, and Yuvraj were also present.

The best players in the tennis semi-finals

Top tennis players – Tasneem Tayyabi, Insiah Mhowwala, Vibha Khadke, Bhuvika Bhalla, Dhruv Soni, Vishal Chaudhary, Deep Munim and Abhinsh Parwal – won their respective matches and entered the final at Indore Tennis Club on Saturday.

Drishika, Sandili, Aishwarya, Anushka, Purvi, Shreyasi, Arna quartered

Commuters Swati Solanki, Aishwarya Srivastav, Sandili Goyal, Drishika Sahu, Anushka Shahpurkar, Niharika Sant, Rohini Pathak and Purvi Mandovara entered the quarter-finals in the girls category of 19, Kavya Singh, Nishant Reddy, Samarth Agarwal, Ashutosh Binnani , Advik Pathak, Arjun Nema, Ranveer Silawat, Unnat Jain, Anuj Agarwal, Shaurya Pratap Singh, Advik Togya, Saumya Taulani and Chinmay Agarwal entered the 19-year-old boys category in the third round on Saturday at Nehru Stadium.

Previously, the tournament was opened by All India Tennis Association Secretary General Anil Dhupar and Indore Municipal Corporation Additional Commissioner BB Sharma. The function was chaired by Anay Shirpurkar. On this occasion, Kishan Ojha, RP Singh Nayar and Dharmesh Yashlaha were present.

The Kabaddi competition begins

As part of Indore Pride Day, a kabaddi competition was launched here at Vikram Sports Ground on Saturday. The competition was inaugurated by MP Shankar Lalwani. Apart from Indore, 22 women’s and men’s teams participate in the competition. The final will be played on the evening of May 29, said Harish Dagur.

RBCF wins by 61 points

In the 6:00 p.m. Super League Cricket Tournament, a match was played between RBCF and CCI here at the RBCF Ground. CCI won the toss and decided to play first. Batting first, RBCF scored 283 runs in 50 overs for the loss of 6 wickets. Rishabh Choubey scored 74 points, Nikhil Mishra made 54 while Nitesh Lashkari scored 49 points. Labhansh Jaiswal took 3 wickets. In response, CCI were all out for 221 runs in 49 overs and lost the match by 61 runs. Lareb Ali scored 71 points and Pratham Sankat scored 54 points. Naman Bhatt and Nitesh Lashkari bagged 3 wickets each. The Man of the Match award went to Nitesh.

Vijay Club win by 2 wickets

Another match was played between MYCC and Vijay Club at Yashwant Club ground in which, MYCC won the toss and the leadoff batter scored 251 runs in 48 overs. Devansh Vishwakarma scored 78 points and Rishabh Chimaniya scored 45 points. Deepak Bhuria took 5 wickets. In response, Vijay Club scored 253 runs from 43 overs for the loss of 8 wickets and won the match by 2 wickets. Nilesh Sharma contributed 95 and Sagar Solanki made 73 uneliminated. Sankalp Solanki and Akash Rajawat took 3 wickets each. The Man of the Match award went to Deepak Bhuria.

The wrestling competition begins

As part of Indore Pride Day, Indore District Wrestling Association organized a wrestling competition at Ramnath Guru Wrestling Centre, Badi Gwaltoli. In the competition, 8 male and female groups participate.

In 57 kg: Winner Sunny Yadav, vice-champion Vansh Pal,

61 kg: Winner Kunal Silawat, runner-up Vijay Pal,

65 kg: Winner Mayur Yadav, second Krishna Patel,

74 kg: Winner Paramveer Yadav, runner-up Rohit Yadav,

86 kg: Winner Jatin Pathak, runner-up Yuvraj Pal.

Women 50kg: Winner Manyata Baurasi, runner-up Basra Khan, 55kg: Ishika Bourasi, runner-up Reni Bhatia,

59 kg: Kashish Verma, second Bhuvneshwari Verma.

On this occasion, Olympian Pappu Yadav, BJP Leader Hemlata Baurasi, Laureate Vikram Omprakash Khatri, Shivram Patel and Munna Baurasi blessed the winners. The judges were Munna Bourasi, Vikas Yadav and Arvind Patel. The winning and runner-up wrestlers will be awarded by the government on May 30.

MPCA presents Col Nayudu’s portrait to Jay Shah

President and Hon. The MPCA Secretary had the privilege of meeting and greeting the BCCI President and Secretary on the eve of the IPL Finals in Ahmedabad on Saturday. Abhilash Khandekar, President of MPCA presented a photograph of Col CK Nayudu to Jay Shah (Secretary of BCCI), in the presence of Sourav Ganguly (President, BCCI), Sanjeev Rao (Secretary, MPCA) and Milind Kanmadikar (Former Secretary, MPCA) .

Previous Table tennis players complete fitness and grip assessment ahead of Commonwealth Trials
Next Table Tennis Balls Market Analysis by Trends, Size, Share, Company Overview, Growth and Forecast to 2030 | DHS, Double Fish, STIGA, Andro, Xushaofa, etc. – ManufactureLink