Lakshin and Aarohi Thakur clinch their place in final: the Tribune India

Ludhiana, December 25

Lakshin and Aarohi Thakur from Amritsar, along with Atharv from Jalandhar and Sherell from Chandigarh, secured places for the final in the U-11 categories of the 4th Manna Singh Memorial Open Table Tennis Tournament to be held at Shastri Hall near from Guru Nanak Stadium here on Saturday.

In the U-11 boys section, Lakshin got the better of his city mate, Namish while Athrav dominated Trijal to advance to the final.

Similarly, in the U-11 girls’ group, Sherell dominated Kavya Gupta while Aarohi Thakur beat Bhumika to organize the title match.

The other winners of the day

U-15 Girls (Quarterfinals): Navya (Jalandhar) defeated Anjali (Chandigarh); Cherrish (Chandigarh) defeated Prabhleen (Mohali); Vani Sharma (Chandigarh) beat Bhavya (Chandigarh) and Rishita (Jalandhar) beat Sherell (Chandigarh).

Boys U-15 (2nd round): Tanish (Jalandhar) defeated Aditya (Chandigarh); Advik Puri (Amritsar) defeated Vishnayak (Amritsar); Piyush (Himachal Pradesh) defeated Vidhu (Chandigarh); Aditya (Ludhiana) defeated Harshit (Amritsar); Raghav (Ludhiana) defeated Lakshin (Amritsar); Aryan (Ludhiana) defeated Kairav ​​(Panchkula); Raghav (Kangra) defeated Rivanyshu (Amritsar); Sukhbir (Amritsar) defeated Sidharth (Ludhiana); Naman (Panchkula) defeated Nidish (Ludhiana) and Vihaan (Ludhiana) defeated Aarush (Ludhiana). – OC

Previous View: A Date With Mathematics
Next Westchester Table Tennis Center turns 10 and survives COVID