More paddlers join table tennis camp in Sonepat – The New Indian Express

Express news service

NEW DELHI: The current national table tennis camp in Sonepat will soon see additional players. The Sports Authority of India approved the names sent by TTFI in the male and female sections. Apart from them, three sparring-players joined on Tuesday. The cost will be borne by the federation. Initially, the plan was to have six players in the male and female section, but the final number of players was much less.

Currently, four men and only three women are at the camp, which, given that it is a national camp, is quite low. On the men’s side, A Sharath Kamal, Manav Thakkar, Sanil Shetty and Anthony Amalraj are in the game while G Sathiyan and Harmeet Desai will join on September 11 and 9 respectively. In the women’s section, currently Sreeja Akula, Ayhika Mukherjee and Archana G Kamath are there with Madhurika Patkar, Takeme Sarkar and Krittwika Sinha Roy who should join them in the coming days.

Manika Batra will not join after informing the federation. With so few players, TTFI and the camp’s players and coaches requested additional training partners and three Delhi-based paddlers Adarsh ​​Om Chhetri, Sudhanshu Grover and Lalruatsanga Hmar joined on Tuesday. They were included at cost to the federation. “The camp needed more players because the numbers were too low and the federation quickly made arrangements for the same. With more players set to join soon, things are looking up.

Hopefully we will have a productive training before the Asian Championship, ”Sharath told this daily. But the absence of a physiotherapist remains a concern. This was also the case during the Olympic camp. A single masseuse is present for all the players of the camp. It remains to be seen if a physio can be organized by SAI or TTFI before the end of the camp. The squad for the Asian Championship has also not been revealed at this time.

Source link

Previous Hana Gouda defeats Dina Mishref to advance to African table tennis final
Next San Diego is the first stop in the junior tennis tournament series