Sumaiya and Vishesh win table tennis tournament titles; Second straight victory for the state in the Women’s Handball Championship

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): In the Siddharth Soni Memorial District Ranking Table Tennis Tournament held here at Nehru Stadium on Friday, Sumaiya Sultan beat Advika Agarwal 3-0 in Girls Age Group No15 and Vishesh Rastogi in Group junior boys No17 won the title beating Yash Dubey 3-0.

In the semi-finals, Advika beat Zakia Sultan 3-2 in the No. 15 sub-junior girls age group while Sumaiya beat Pavi Pardeshi 3-2 in the No. 17 junior boys age group, Yash Dubey beat Rachit Jain 3-2, Vishesh Rastogi beat Aradhya Ved 3-1. Bushra Hashmi beat Ananya Mahajan 3-0, Pavi Pardeshi beat Neeva Patodi 3-0 to reach the final.

Second consecutive victory for MP at the 50th National Women’s Handball Championship

In the 50th Women’s National Handball Championship, hosted by the Madhya Pradesh Handball Association, Madhya Pradesh continued their winning streak by beating Andhra Pradesh 28-11 in the championship match played here on Friday. In other league matches, Delhi beat Dadra Nagar Haveli 22-17, Bihar beat Maharashtra 16-11, Jharkhand beat Tripura 20-3, Odisha beat Puducherry 19-5, Kerala beat Jammu and Kashmir 19- 2, Chandigarh beat Uttarakhand 24-8, Punjab beat Tamil Nadu 17-8, Bihar beat Jharkhand 16-9, Maharashtra beat Tripura 19-5, Jammu and Kashmir beat the ‘UP 9-4, Delhi beat Karnataka 13-1.

During the competition, Amitabh Tiwari, Head of TCS Indore, Om Soni, Vice President of Olympic Association of Madhya Pradesh, Jayesh Acharya TI Mamta Kamble and Jyoti Sharma were present.

MP Sport Climbing Tournament from April 5

The second Madhya Pradesh Sport Climbing Championship will be played from April 5 here at Emerald Heights International School. Players from various districts will participate in the competition, organized by the Madhya Pradesh Sports Climbing Organization under the auspices of the Sports Climbing Federation of India.

During the tournament, there will be a competition of boys and girls in the sub-junior, junior and senior categories. State Organizing Secretary Sanjay Mishra said the team formed on the basis of the competition will participate in the national competition. A world-class climbing wall was erected at Emerald Heights School for the event. During this time there will be competitions in lead, speed and block sections. This game is played in over 135 countries and is also becoming increasingly popular in India.

Moira Cup ‘A’ One-Day Under-15 Cricket Tournament: CCI win final by four wickets

The Moira Cup Under 15 Grade ‘A’ One Day Cricket Tournament hosted by the Devas Cricket Academy, the final match was played between RBCF and CCI. The RBCF batter scored 160 runs in 46 overs for the first time. Krishna Dixit contributed 47 and Arnav Ghodgaonkar made 27 runs. In response, the CCI team scored 163 runs in 29 overs for the loss of 6 wickets and won the Moira Cup. For CCI, Pratham Sankat contributed 67 points and Arshlan Khan scored 42 points. For RBCF, Krishna Mittal and Partha Kapale took 2 wickets each. The Man of the Match award went to Pratham Sankat.

Ravindra Sethi Memorial badminton tournament starting today

The 20th Ravindra Sethi Memorial Indore District Sub-Junior Badminton Tournament will be played here at Nehru Stadium Badminton Hall from April 2. IDBA Secretary RP Singh Nayar said he received over 150 entries in the singles category. Dharmesh Yashlaha will be the main referee for the event. In the tournament, top seeds Anushka Shahpurkar, Astha Sharma, Kanika Jat, Shreyasi Malviya, Niharika Sant, Ayushi Dubey, Aditi Surana, Om Patel, Atharva Rawat, Aditya Jain, Atharva Tare, Vardan Agarwal, Samarth Agarwal, Ashutosh Binnani, Atharva Choudhary, Jasraj Singh Saluja and Sanidhya Satav participate.

Kushagra Vyas of IPS wins bronze

Kushagra Vyas, a student from the Eastern Campus of Indore Public School, won the gold medal in the Kurash State competition held in Bhopal and was selected for the national competition. At a national sub junior kurash event held in Dhanbad from March 27-29, Kushagra performed well and helped the MP team to third place. He undergoes regular Gopal Paliwal training. On this achievement, school principal Pooja Sharma and principal Achal Choudhary congratulated Kushagra.

Volleyball team announced

– The Indore Division Volleyball team to compete in the 22nd Youth Women’s and Men’s Tournament to be played in Dabra was announced by Shahrukh Khan on Friday.

– Team members are: Men: Vikas, Arjun, Om, Nikki, Raghavendra, Pankaj, Pankaj Mahajan, Prashant Nair, Piyush, Viraj, Aman and Vishnu.

– Women: Manu, Sneha, Sakshi, Dhruvi, Vedu, Bargi, Nishika, Anshika, Anyvi, Sophia, Sharda and Sakshi.

(To receive our E-paper on WhatsApp daily, please click here. We allow the PDF of the paper to be shared on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Published on: Saturday 02 April 2022, 00:43 IST

Previous Women's History Month celebrated with a series of award-winning photos
Next IOC payments for Tokyo 2020 to Summer IFs set to increase by at least 5%