The Natl motorcycle encounter will resume – The New Indian Express

Through Express news service

CHENNAI: The MRF-MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship with over 100 entries will resume after a month-long hiatus as the third round kicks off at MMRT here on Friday with a promise of exciting action as the former seek to consolidate their respective positions in the points table.

Much of the attention in this weekend’s 19 race map that will be run with Covid-19 safety measures in place would be on the top two Open pro-stock categories, the 301-400cc and 165cc, dominated by Chennai star pair Rajini Krishnan (RACR Castrol Power Racing) and Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) have respectively won three of the four races over two rounds so far.

Preyesh shines
RTTHPC’s S Preyesh pulled off a big double winning the men’s and under-19 titles at the TNTTA State 1st Ranking Table Tennis Tournament.

Results: (all finals): Men: S Preyesh (RTTHPC) bt Navaneeth Kutty (RTTHPC) 11-8, 11-9, 11-7, 11-7; Boys: U-19: S Preyesh (RTTHPC) bt Navaneeth Kutty (RTTHPC) 11-5, 11-5, 11-3; U-17: Navaneeth Kutty (RTTHPC) with Anirudh Balaji (RTTHPC) 11-2, 11-8, 7-11, 11-6; U-15: MR Balamurugan (RTTHPC) bt Anirudh Balaji (RTTHPC) 11-3, 9-11, 11-4, 11-8; U-13: M Nikkhil Menon (MST) bt Vishruth Ramakrishnan (MST) 8-11, 11-5, 11-3, 5-11, 11-8; U-11: R Akash Rajavelu (MST) bt Tharoon AB (DTTA) 11-9, 11-6, 11-5; Women: S Yashini (ICF) bt DK Vedhalakshmi (MVM) 11-4, 11-13, 14-12, 11-5, 11-4; Girls: U-19: Sharmitha S (DTTA) bt Madhu Preetha CV (DTTA) 11-8, 11-6, 11-9; U-17: Anushkaa Datta (ITTC) with D Cathrin Tina (ITTC) 11-6, 8-11, 11-7, 9-11, 11-6; U-15: Hansini M (MST) bt I Marzuqah (ITTC) 12-10,11-4,11-7; U-13: Hansini M (MST) bt BR Nandhini (MVM) 11-4, 13-15, 11-4, 7-11, 12-10; U-11: K Ananya (ITTC) bt Jaisri (coronation) 11-7, 11-5, 13-11; Company: N Aditya (MP2 Fintech) bt Hariharasudhan (DTTA) 11-8, 11-6, 7-11, 11-6; Veterans: Senthil Kumar bt Suresh 11-4, 11-8, 11-8.

Ganesh in scalp five
Offie A Ganesh Kumar’s 5/56 came in handy for the ICF Sports Association to beat Bunts CC by 31 points in a TNCA League Third Division game. In another match, Prem CC beat Perungalathur CC by 13 points.

Brief Notes: III Division ‘B’: ICF Sports Association 266/8 in 50 ovs (R Jayachandran 67, SL Lawrence Nova 48 no; RI Sanjay Sorrya 3/46) bt Bunts Cricket Club 235 in 45.4 ovs (M Sadiqulameen 90 , SP Vinod 72; A Ganesh Kumar 5/56); Prem Cricket Club 171 in 41.5 ovs (B Karthik 36; Vinay Lokanathan 4/15) bt Perungalathur Cricket Club 158 in 29.5 ovs (SP Nathan 69, K Arun Kumar 5/47).

Previous Crystal Palace defender Guehi on leadership, table tennis with Conor Gallagher and learning from Vieira and Ashley Cole - South London News
Next Virtus member countries impress at Tokyo 2020